2016 USPS Forever Stamp Collection


The USPS has revealed the last preview of their collection of 16 new Forever Stamps commemorating the 100th anniversary of the National Parks Service. The first-day-of-issue ceremony will take place on June 2nd at Javit’s Center in New York City at 11 AM during the once a decade World Stamp Show, which runs from May 28th through June 4th and promises to be a can’t-miss event for stamp collectors from across the globe.

Congratulations to all the featured artists:

David Muench, Acadia National Park

Tom Till, Arches National Park

Tim Fitzharris, Assateague Island National Seashore

Helmuth Naumer, Bandelier National Monument

Richard McGuire, Carlsbad Caverns National Park

Paul Marcellini, Everglades National Park

Tom Bean, Glacier Bay National Park

Thomas Moran, Grand Canyon National Park

John Funderburk, Gulf Islands National Seashore

Kevin Ebi, Haleakala National Park

Cindy Dyer, Kenilworth Park and Aquatic Gardens

Hudson River School, Marsh-Billings-Rockefeller National Historic Park

Matt Dieterich, Mount Rainier National Park

Tim Campbell, San Francisco Maritime National Historical Park

Q.T. Luong, Theodore Roosevelt National Park

and, of course, yours truly,

Art Wolfe, Yellowstone National Park

mountain ridge